THE THOUGHTS OF YOU

Searching every corner of my mind to find a single reason why thoughts of you are on repeat like a scratched disc in my heart
How is it possible that someone as perfect and indescribable as you can give me a love so rich and so pure regardless of my dirty and filthy sins
When I remember how much you cared even though I didn’t
When I remember how you redeemed me when I wanted to go lower
When I remember your act of love on that old rugged cross…
Yes, that’s the reason why I can’t stop thinking about you
Your peace surrounds me and overwhelms my innermost
You touched my soul with the sweetness of your joy
Your love is likened to expensive perfume that no man can buy
Yes, this is the reason why thoughts of you are on repeat like a scratched disc in my heart

Leave a comment